Caine Prize Winners and their Books

by - 11:12

I've been meaning to do a post on this for a while now, but I always remember and then forget. Recently, I was asked to recommend a few books written by Caine Prize winners and it got me thinking - why has it taken me so long to do this? 

Not all winners have novels out yet - 2003 winner Yvonne Adhiambo Owuor intends to produce a book about her experiences when she travelled to Kinshasha as part of the Chinua Acehebe Centre for African Writers "Pilgrimages" project, 2007 winner Monica Arac de Nyeko is currently working on her debut novel, as is 2010 winner Olufemi Terry whose debut novel is titledThe Sum of All Losses, and 2011 winner NoViolet Bulawayo's debut novel We Need New Names will be published in 2013. Until theirs are released, here are the novels (and 2 edited volumes) of the Caine Prize winners. From 2000 winner, Leila Aboulela, to 2009 winner, E.C. Osondu.

You May Also Like